Internal Quality Assurance Cell

The quality assurance initiatives through formal or informal setup existed since inception of the College and since July 2017, all the College activities are conducted under the overall supervision and guidance of the IQAC. 

In the meeting of the Executive Committee of law colleges of K.L.E. Society which was held on 12th May 2017, it was resolved that K.L.E. Society’s Law College, Bengaluru shall formalise internal quality assurance mechanism which shall be responsible for quality enhancement. Accordingly, the IQAC was constituted at K.L.E. Society’s Law College, Bengaluru in July 2017 with a responsibility to prepare strategies and organise programmes for quality enhancement and also to maintain internal quality through constant interation with different stakeholders.

The Composition of IQAC for the academic year 2018-19 is as follows:

Member Details
S. No Position Name Designation
1 Chairperson Dr. J.M. Mallikarjunaiah Principal
2 IQAC Co-ordinator Dr. Anita M.J. Associate Professor
3 Administrative officers Dr. Bhakti S. Badigannavar Librarian
Mr. Shekhar Wali Itagi Office Superintendent
4 Member from Management Sri Prakash Patil Board of Life Member, KLE Society
5 Member from Local Society Dr. M.G. Krishna Murthy Principal, Kuvempu First Grade College
6 Alumni Member Mr. Suhas
7 Student Member Mr. Nikhil Vasisht B.B.A.LL.B. IV Year
8 Parents Ms. Suneetha H.A.
9 Member from Industry Mr Kartik Kanappan General Legal Counsel, Infosys BPM Ltd.
10 Members from the teaching staff Dr. S.G. Goudappanavar Professor
11 Dr. Manoj Kumar V. Hiremath Assistant Professor
12 Mr. Rashmi R Assistant Professor
13 Mr. Mahesh R.S. Assistant Professor
14 Ms. Sarala Vaidya Assistant Professor
15 Ms. Deepali V. Hiremath Assistant Professor
16 Ms. Soumya M Assistant Professor
17 Ms. Sharmila HS Assistant Professor
18 Mr. Harsh Pratap Assistant Professor
19 Mr. Ashwary Sharma Assistant Professor